Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Paul Eliot Hughes, MD -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Paul Eliot Hughes, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in San Mateo, CA

13 total reviews

Dr. Paul Eliot Hughes always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Paul Hughes below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eleonor H.
Submitted 03/15/20
Dr. Hughes is truly an amazing doctor/surgeon...very caring towards his patients. I would recommend him to anyone!
Damien P.
Submitted 03/15/20
I have received outstanding care from Dr. Hughes and his amazing staff. Dr. Hughes is professional, kind, compassionate and caring. I always leave his office feeling well cared.
Maureen C.
Submitted 03/12/20
Dr. Hughes is an outstanding doctor! He immediately and accurately diagnosed my injury and his treatment plan was perfect. I love his matter of fact and honest attitude, his easy to talk to disposition and his great sense of humor. His staff is very competent and professional. Thank you Dr. Hughes!
Ann G.
Submitted 03/11/20
Always professional Knows what to suggest Has humor Gets the job done
Elijah J.
Submitted 03/11/20
Caring
Parmod B.
Submitted 03/11/20
Great service with great respect Excellent doctor very knowledgeable
Michael P.
Submitted 03/11/20
Excellent visits and treatment. Highly recommend Dr. Hughes.
Sheri P.
Submitted 03/11/20
I would say Dr. Hughes is a very good doctor / surgeon. Does not sugar coat, tells it like it is. I have been with him for 2 years and he's done a great job on both my knees. Would highly recommend.
Marian N.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr Hughes is the best. I have had 4 surgeries and have received excellent care.
Jim L.
Submitted 03/10/20
simply da best. dr hughes been treating me for over 20 years, highly recommended.
Reeba L.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Hughes is a competent diagnostician, professional & stays up-to-date with orthopedic/medical research. My spouse and I have consulted with Dr. Hughes multiple times and have both had surgery performed by him. We trust him implicitly.
Michael S.
Submitted 03/10/20
From the the 1st visit, Dr. Hughes was so professional and was able to diagnose my injury and create a surgical plan to fix my shoulder. The surgery went extremely well and I am healing rapidly. Years ago, Dr. Hughes had performed both my knee replacements and I have nad no problems with them at all. I'm 67 years old and still play baseball. I would highly recommend Dr. Hughes. He is a highly skilled surgeon and greatly cares about you as a patient.
Marcia S.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr. Hughes is very easy to talk to. He explains things and makes you feel good about your deicisons. I highly recommend him.